RAILCOP is managed by a Board of Directors with Secretary/Chairman, Ministry of Railways as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Presently, RAILCOP Board of Directors consists of eight members.

The Managing Director being a Chief Executive of the Company is assisted at a senior level of officers and supporting staff based at main office and regional offices within the country and abroad.


In compliance with the Statutory requirement of Securities Exchange Commission of Pakistan, RAILCOP has set up the following Committees to support it in performing its functions efficiently, and for seeking assistance in the decision making process: -

a) Audit Committee
For an efficient and effective internal and external financial reporting mechanism.

b) Human Resources Committee
To deal with all employee related matters including recruitment, training, remunerations, performance evaluation, succession planning and measures for effective utilization of the employees.

c) Procurement Committee
To ensure transparency in procurement transactions and in dealing with the suppliers.









(Federal Minister for Railways)


Mr. Muhammad Javed Anwar
Secretary/Chairman Railways,
Chairman (RAILCOP BOD)


Aamir Nisar Chaudhary
(Managing Director / RAILCOP)